The museum has several rooms of exhibits, an archive/reading room and a gift shop. Here are a few of our exhibits:-
A feature detailing the present day management of the lands of Lochiel Estate.
Items relating to Prince Charles Edward Stuart, "Bonnie Prince Charlie" from Scotland's romantic yet tragic Jacobite era. Including one of Prince Charles' actual waistcoats, and a Jacobite ring, which, when opened by a secret spring, reveals a portrait of the Prince. The Gentle Lochiel's bible with references to King George of Hanover inked out, a common Jacobite practice.
The story of the aftermath of the battle of Culloden on the members of clan Cameron.
Detailed information on Clan Cameron's legends, chiefs, slogans, history and the clan lands in Lochaber. From the origin of Clan Cameron to the earliest castles and churches, a story of yesteryear is told with stunning photographs and carefully crafted words.
Preserverd for over 300 years, the boots worn by Sir Ewen Cameron, the illustrious XVII Cameron Chief at the time of the Battle of Killiecrankie in 1689.
A timeline of Cameron chiefs, past, present and future. Cameron genealogists find this area of interest, for their forefathers probably followed these gentlemen into battle. Through their actions and efforts these chiefs preserved a significant portion of the Lochiel Estate for Camerons to return "home" to.
The museum also displays items from more recent years including the bridesmaid’s dress and accessories worn by six year old Catherine Cameron, the daughter of Donald Angus Cameron of Lochiel, XXVII Chief of Clan Cameron and his wife Lady Cecil Cameron, at the Royal Wedding in 1981 of HRH The Prince of Wales and Lady Diana Spencer.
Outside the museum, a "living" cairn contains stones contributed by clansfolk from throughout the world. Many stones were engraved prior to their donation, most especially by the various branches of the Clan Cameron Association.
Exhibits relating to the many times when members of clan Cameron have served in the military.
A unique Cameron of Erracht regimental kilt originally issued to an officer of the Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders, this was among the last kilts to be worn in action by a Highland soldier - at Dunkirk in 1940.
The story of the Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders from their 1793 inception.
British Commandos, along with their counterparts from America, France, Belgium, Holland, Poland, Yugoslavia and Norway went through assault training courses at Achnacarry during World War II. The Museum contains relics from that era, which serve to tell the story of these courageous men, who endured 12 weeks at Achnacarry before earning their green beret.
On display outside is the artillery piece captured by the Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders at the Battle of Loos, during World War I.